What are the borders of Israel as promised in the Old Testament/Hebrew Bible?

The tribes of Israel are the traditional divisions of the ancient Jews and correspond to Biblical Israel. The biblical tradition holds that the twelve tribes of Israel descend from the children and grandchildren of the Jewish ancestor Jacob and are called “Israel” from the name of Jacob that God gave him.

The twelve tribes are the following: Reuben, Simeon, Judah, Issachar, Zebulun, Benjamin, Dan, Naphtali, Gad, Asher, Ephraim and Manasseh and their territories may be scattered according to the twelve tribes that appear below on the map of Israel, around 1200–1050 BC.

Kingdoms of David and Solomon


Introduce tus datos o haz clic en un icono para iniciar sesión:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios .

A %d blogueros les gusta esto: